PCRIF Council of Members

Who are the CoM?

The CoM convenes biannually and is comprised of participating PCRAFI member countries (Fiji, Cook Islands, Marshall Islands, Tonga, Samoa and Vanuatu) and the four contributing donors (Germany, Japan, UK and USA). This structure provides donor partners a voice in key decisions pertaining to the strategy and programs of PCRIC, as well as direct dialogue to discuss priorities and challenges of the Facility with member countries. The Chairmanship of the Council rotates according to alphabetical order. Mr. Shiri Gounder, Permanent Secretary of the Fiji Ministry of Economy, currently serves as the Chairman of the CoM.